rentanoob.blogg.se

Can i use imessage on mac without iphone
Can i use imessage on mac without iphonecan i use imessage on mac without iphone
  1. Can i use imessage on mac without iphone how to#
  2. Can i use imessage on mac without iphone for mac#
  3. Can i use imessage on mac without iphone upgrade#

Jail breaking an iPhone can be easily done and there. For activation to occur, a SIM card must be present, as a hidden SMS is sent to the device. In this guide, we will take you through the step by step process to use iMessage on a computer. I send messages from my iPhone 4 to my daughters iPad when shes at home on WiFi. Click on Messages in the Menu bar Click on Preferences. You can use an iPhone, iPod and iPad to send messages through iMessage as long as all the devices are on iOS 5. Alternatively, you can select Disable All to turn off syncing on all your devices. You can now click Disable This Device this will disable syncing on your Mac. In case that doesnt happen, enter your Apple ID email address and password. Uncheck the box next to 'Enable messages in iCloud.' That will stop syncing your messages to iCloud. If it is the first time you use iMessage on Mac, you can get the detailed tutorial here.

Can i use imessage on mac without iphone how to#

By default, the Messages app will use your Apple ID to log you in. This article introduces how to turn off, delete, set up, transfer and sign out of iMessage on Mac step by step. It'll work that time as long as you have that working SIM card. Launch Messages from your desktop, dock, or Applications folder.

can i use imessage on mac without iphone can i use imessage on mac without iphone

If it says "an error occurred during activation", sign out of your appleID in iMessages and try it again. Maybe I'm wrong, but if anyone has the answer to using an appleID to iMessage on an older device, that would be great. I think this is a pretty stupid way for iMessage to work, because these problems naturally don't exist with iPod touches or Macs. TL DR, you can iMessage with an old iPhone without a working SIM card, but you cannot iMessage through an older phone with your appleID if you don't have an active SIM card. However, upon removing it and using it with my current device, the old device would go back to "waiting for activation", even if I had it in airplane mode when I made the SIM switch. By taking my SIM card out of my current phone and putting it in the older model, I was able to activate iMessage fully with my appleID. However, they will not be going through your appleID, so they will not sync across devices. But I cant receive iMessage text messages from my cell phone (i can from email addresses but most texts are to my cell ). You will be able to use your email address and call other FaceTime users, however. You can only do that if you have an iPhone. See if the Apple ID signed in is the one you want and check Enable Messages in iCloud. Yes, FaceTime works just fine without an iPhone you will not be able to use FaceTime to make or receive cellular calls, however. To do that, open Messages > Preferences > iMessage. You can use your Mac to recheck if your Messages are synced. This can be done following the steps in the previous section of the article. I noticed I can also receive phone calls on it through continuity feature, which is great. To use iMessage on your Mac, you need to sync Messages to iCloud.

can i use imessage on mac without iphone

Can i use imessage on mac without iphone upgrade#

These iMessages will go through the email listed in the "send and receive" field. Now that i got my upgrade iPhone 6 I have my old iPhone 5 and I decided to keep it as I can still use it around the house for Sonos and other wifi apps. If iMessage says "waiting for activation," you can still send iMessages. Your iDevice will automatically send an iMessage when you message another user that uses iMessage. With iMessage, iPhones, Macs, iPads and iPod Touches can receive messages when they are connected to a Wi-Fi (wireless Internet) or 3G/4G network. I wanted to get imessage working on my old device. iMessages are messages sent over the Internet between iOS devices. I have an old iphone with no working SIM card, and a current working iphone with a SIM card. She has to make sure her Mac has an active internet connection (you might need to check that for her first). Because of this, you have no worry about data mess.

Can i use imessage on mac without iphone for mac#

The advantage of setting up messages for Mac is that you are able to synced with all of the communication on iPhone or iPad through iMessage. Within a few easy steps iMessage can be set up on any Mac. Heres and Apple page on how to setup Messages on her Mac. Part 2: Steps to Set Up iMessage on Mac without iPhone. I know this post is a little old but I believe I have information that might help. Yes, she can use Messages on her Mac to text to anyone with an email address or phone number.

Can i use imessage on mac without iphone